God the Artist: Passion

“For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believes in Him, should not perish, but have everlasting life” (John 3:16 KJV/NKJV).

“You see, at just the right time, when we were still powerless, Christ died for the ungodly. Very rarely will anyone die for a righteous person, though for a good person someone might possibly dare to die. But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us” (Romans 5:6-8 NLT).

“God’s love is meteoric,
his loyalty astronomic,
His purpose titanic,
his verdicts oceanic.
Yet in his largeness
nothing gets lost;
Not a man, not a mouse,
slips through the cracks.

 How exquisite your love, O God!”

(Psalm 36, The Message)

(NOTE: I almost never use MSG, but I was reading it last month as I cycled through the Psalms and well, this hit me).

“I have loved you with an everlasting love;
I have drawn you with unfailing kindness” (Jeremiah 31:3).

When I think about God’s passion, I also think about His attention to detail…

Get in on the dialogue!

